At the Annual Town Council meeting on the 13 May 2024, Bewdley elected their new Mayor, Councillor Ian Latimer JP, who will be supported by his daughter Cat Banks as his Mayoress.

In his role as Mayor, Ian is looking forward to representing and supporting the town at a wide range of functions across the region, including charity, community and formal events.

The Mayor Cllr Latimer JP has chosen to support the local Scouts and Guides, KEMP and Bewdley Dementia Group who all do wonderful work within the community.

Ian is looking forward to an interesting and fun year.

Councillor Nicole Harper was elected as Deputy Mayor.

Please see below for a list of the Past Mayors of Bewdley: